Disclaimer In this beta version data has been captured from the initial report of proceedings (Hansard) which can be subsequently corrected, therefore it cannot be guaranteed to be 100% accurate. At this time deferred divisions are not included in the data sets. We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to use the site you agree to our use of cookies.
Thank you for you feedback!


Sir Peter Bottomley MP

Worthing West


Sir Peter Bottomley MP was born Peter James Bottomley on 30 July 1944 in Newport, England and is the Conservative MP for Worthing West.


Currently sitting on the Ecclesiastical Committee (Joint Committee) (since October 2015), Sir Peter Bottomley does not chair at this time.

He has in the past sat on High Speed Rail (London - West Midlands) Bill (Commons) (Apr 2014 to Feb 2016), Draft Defamation Bill (Joint Committee) (Mar 2011 to Oct 2011), Ecclesiastical Committee (Joint Committee) (Oct 2010 to Mar 2015), Constitutional Affairs (Jan 2003 to Jul 2005), Ecclesiastical Committee (Joint Committee) (Jan 2002 to May 2005), Unopposed Bills (Panel) (Oct 2001 to May 2010), Standards and Privileges (Jun 1997 to Mar 2002), Transport Committee (Apr 1992 to Mar 1997), Overseas Development (Nov 1978 to Apr 1979), Violence in the Family (Mar 1976 to May 1977).


In the past, Sir Peter Bottomley has held the position of Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Northern Ireland Office) (1989 to 1990), Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Department for Transport) (1986 to 1989), Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Department of Employment) (1984 to 1986) in government.


Sir Peter Bottomley has the following specific interests :
Countries - Southern Africa, El Salvador, USA

You can contact Sir Peter Bottomley in the following ways:


Individual cases, Colette Hanson

Phone : 0207 219 5060

Email : hansonc@parliament.uk


House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA

Phone : 020 7219 5060

Fax : 020 7219 1212

Email : bottomleyp@parliament.uk






Diary and visits, Sally Myers

Phone : 0207 219 1060

Email : myerssally@parliament.uk