Disclaimer In this beta version data has been captured from the initial report of proceedings (Hansard) which can be subsequently corrected, therefore it cannot be guaranteed to be 100% accurate. At this time deferred divisions are not included in the data sets. We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to use the site you agree to our use of cookies.
Thank you for you feedback!


Rt Hon Boris Johnson

Uxbridge and South Ruislip


Rt Hon Boris Johnson was born Alexander Boris de Pfeffel Johnson on 19 June 1964 in New York, USA and is the Conservative MP for Uxbridge and South Ruislip. He has been an MP since 07 May 2015 and has previously sat in the House of Commons for Henley.

Rt Hon Boris Johnson ceased to be a member of the House of Commons on 03 May 2017 (general election).


In the past, Boris Johnson has held the position of Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs (2016 to 2017) in government.

He was Shadow Minister (Business, Innovation and Skills) (2005 to 2007), Shadow Minister (Business, Innovation and Skills) (2004 to 2004) in opposition.

He was Mayor of London, Vice-Chair, Conservative Party.