Disclaimer In this beta version data has been captured from the initial report of proceedings (Hansard) which can be subsequently corrected, therefore it cannot be guaranteed to be 100% accurate. At this time deferred divisions are not included in the data sets. We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to use the site you agree to our use of cookies.
Thank you for you feedback!


Chris Bryant MP



Chris Bryant MP was born Christopher John Bryant on 11 January 1962 in Cardiff, Wales and is the Labour MP for Rhondda.


In the past, Chris Bryant has held the position of Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Europe) (2009 to 2010), Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Foreign and Commonwealth Office) (2009 to 2009), Deputy Leader of the House of Commons (2008 to 2009) in government.

He was Shadow Leader of the House of Commons (2015 to 2016), Shadow Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport (2015 to 2015), Shadow Minister (Culture, Media and Sport) (2014 to 2015), Shadow Minister (Work and Pensions) (2013 to 2014), Shadow Minister (Home Affairs) (2011 to 2013), Shadow Minister (Justice) (Political and Constitutional Reform) (2010 to 2011), Shadow Minister (Europe) (2010 to 2010) in opposition.


Chris Bryant has the following specific interests :
Politics - Wales, European affairs, broadcasting, information economy
Countries - Spain, Latin America, Russia

You can contact Chris Bryant in the following ways:




Oxford House, Dunraven Street, Tonypandy, CF40 1AU

Phone : 01443 442521

Email : garethw.hughes@parliament.uk


House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA

Phone : 020 7219 8315

Fax : 020 7219 1792

Email : bryantc@parliament.uk