Disclaimer In this beta version data has been captured from the initial report of proceedings (Hansard) which can be subsequently corrected, therefore it cannot be guaranteed to be 100% accurate. At this time deferred divisions are not included in the data sets. We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to use the site you agree to our use of cookies.
Thank you for you feedback!


Rt Hon George Osborne



Rt Hon George Osborne was born George Gideon Oliver Osborne on 23 May 1971 in London, England and is the Conservative MP for Tatton.

Rt Hon George Osborne ceased to be a member of the House of Commons on 03 May 2017 (general election).


In the past, Mr George Osborne has held the position of Chancellor of the Exchequer and First Secretary of State (2015 to 2016), Chancellor of the Exchequer (2010 to 2015) in government.

He was Shadow Chancellor of the Exchequer (2005 to 2010), Shadow Chief Secretary to the Treasury (2004 to 2005), Shadow Minister (Treasury) (2003 to 2004), Opposition Whip (Commons) (2003 to 2003) in opposition.