Disclaimer In this beta version data has been captured from the initial report of proceedings (Hansard) which can be subsequently corrected, therefore it cannot be guaranteed to be 100% accurate. At this time deferred divisions are not included in the data sets. We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to use the site you agree to our use of cookies.
Thank you for you feedback!


Dame Angela Watkinson

Hornchurch and Upminster


Dame Angela Watkinson was born Angela Eileen Watkinson on 18 November 1941 in Leytonstone, England and is the Conservative MP for Hornchurch and Upminster.

Dame Angela Watkinson ceased to be a member of the House of Commons on 03 May 2017 (general election).


In the past, Dame Angela Watkinson has held the position of Lord Commissioner (HM Treasury) (Whip) (2010 to 2012) in government.

She was Opposition Whip (Commons) (2005 to 2010), Shadow Minister (Communities and Local Government) (2005 to 2005), Shadow Minister (Education) (2004 to 2005), Opposition Whip (Commons) (2002 to 2004) in opposition.


Dame Angela Watkinson has the following specific interests :
Politics - Education, law and order, families, European affairs, constitution, local and regional government, sustainable resources, dance
Countries - Sweden, Qatar, USA, Gibraltar