Disclaimer In this beta version data has been captured from the initial report of proceedings (Hansard) which can be subsequently corrected, therefore it cannot be guaranteed to be 100% accurate. At this time deferred divisions are not included in the data sets. We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to use the site you agree to our use of cookies.
Thank you for you feedback!


Mr Charles Walker MP



Mr Charles Walker MP was born Charles Ashley Rupert Walker on 11 September 1967 in Henley on Thames, England and is the Conservative MP for Broxbourne.


Currently sitting on the Speaker's Committee for the Independent Parliamentary Standards Authority (since November 2015), Liaison Committee (Commons) (since September 2015), Panel of Chairs (since June 2010), Mr Charles Walker chairs the Procedure Committee (June 2015).

He has in the past sat on Procedure Committee (Oct 2012 to Mar 2015), Liaison Committee (Commons) (Oct 2012 to Mar 2015), Speaker's Committee for the Independent Parliamentary Standards Authority (Jun 2010 to Mar 2015), Draft Marine Bill (Joint Committee) (May 2008 to Jul 2008), Public Administration Committee (Feb 2007 to May 2011), Scottish Affairs Committee (Jul 2005 to May 2010). He has also chaired in the past Procedure Committee (Oct 2012 to Mar 2015).


Mr Charles Walker has the following specific interests :
Politics - Employment, taxation, the economy, mental health

You can contact Mr Charles Walker in the following ways:




57-59 High Street, Hoddesdon, Hertfordshire, EN11 8TQ

Phone : 01992 479972

Email : broxbourne@tory.org


House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA

Phone : 020 7219 0338

Fax : 020 7219 0505

Email : charles.walker.mp@parliament.uk