Disclaimer In this beta version data has been captured from the initial report of proceedings (Hansard) which can be subsequently corrected, therefore it cannot be guaranteed to be 100% accurate. At this time deferred divisions are not included in the data sets. We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to use the site you agree to our use of cookies.
Thank you for you feedback!


Mrs Anne Main MP

St Albans


Mrs Anne Main MP was born Anne Margaret Main on 17 May 1957 in Cardiff, Wales and is the Conservative MP for St Albans.


Currently sitting on the Panel of Chairs (since June 2017), Mrs Anne Main does not chair at this time.

She has in the past sat on Panel of Chairs (Jun 2010 to May 2017), Energy and Climate Change Committee (Jan 2009 to May 2010), Draft Marine Bill (Joint Committee) (May 2008 to Jul 2008), Speaker's Advisory Committee on Works of Art (Sep 2006 to May 2010), Communities and Local Government Committee (Jun 2006 to May 2010), Office of the Deputy Prime Minister: Housing, Planning, Local Government and the Regions Committee (Jul 2005 to Jun 2006).


Mrs Anne Main has the following specific interests :
Politics - Environment, education, health, Europe, transport
Countries - Bangladesh

You can contact Mrs Anne Main in the following ways:




104 High Street, London Colney, St Albans, AL2 1QL

Phone : 01727 825100

Fax : 01727 828404


House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA

Phone : 020 7219 8270

Fax : 020 7219 3058

Email : maina@parliament.uk