Disclaimer In this beta version data has been captured from the initial report of proceedings (Hansard) which can be subsequently corrected, therefore it cannot be guaranteed to be 100% accurate. At this time deferred divisions are not included in the data sets. We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to use the site you agree to our use of cookies.
Thank you for you feedback!


Rt Hon Stephen Timms MP

East Ham


Rt Hon Stephen Timms MP was born Stephen Creswell Timms on 29 July 1955 in Oldham, England and is the Labour MP for East Ham.


In the past, Stephen Timms has held the position of Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Department for Business, Innovation and Skills) (Digital Britain) (also HM Treasury) (2009 to 2010), Financial Secretary (HM Treasury) (also in the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills) (2008 to 2010), Minister of State (Department for Work and Pensions) (Employment and Welfare Reform) (2008 to 2008), Minister of State (Department for Business, Enterprise and Regulatory Reform) (Competitiveness) (2007 to 2008), Chief Secretary to the Treasury (2006 to 2007), Minister of State (Department for Work and Pensions) (2005 to 2006), Financial Secretary (HM Treasury) (2004 to 2005), Minister of State (e-Commerce & Competitiveness) (2002 to 2004), Minister of State (Education and Skills) (Schools) (2001 to 2002), Financial Secretary (HM Treasury) (1999 to 2001), Minister of State (Department of Social Security) (1999 to 1999), Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Department of Social Security) (1998 to 1998) in government.

He was Shadow Minister (Work and Pensions) (2010 to 2015), Shadow Financial Secretary (2010 to 2010), Shadow Minister (Digital Britain) (2010 to 2010) in opposition.


Stephen Timms has the following specific interests :
Politics - Economic policy, urban regeneration, telecommunications, employment, Christian socialism
Countries - Germany, Singapore

You can contact Stephen Timms in the following ways:




No constituency office publicised

Email : stephen@stephentimms.org.uk


House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA

Phone : 020 7219 4000

Fax : 020 7219 2949

Email : timmss@parliament.uk