Disclaimer In this beta version data has been captured from the initial report of proceedings (Hansard) which can be subsequently corrected, therefore it cannot be guaranteed to be 100% accurate. At this time deferred divisions are not included in the data sets. We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to use the site you agree to our use of cookies.
Thank you for you feedback!


The Rt Hon. the Lord Shutt of Greetland OBE

Life peer


The Rt Hon. the Lord Shutt of Greetland OBE was born David Trevor Shutt on 16 March 1942 , and is a Liberal Democrat Life peer sitting in the House of Lords since 12 May 2000.


Currently sitting on the Audit Committee (Lords) (since December 2014), Lord Shutt of Greetland does not chair at this time.

He has in the past sat on EU Financial Affairs Sub-Committee (Jun 2015 to Apr 2017), EU Sub Committee A - Economic and Financial Affairs (Jun 2014 to Mar 2015), Inquiries Act 2005 Committee (May 2013 to Feb 2014), Parliamentary Privilege (Joint Committee) (Jan 2013 to Jun 2013), Sub-Committee on Leave of Absence (Jun 2011 to May 2012), Refreshment Committee (Lords) (Jun 2010 to Jun 2012), Procedure Committee (Lords) (Jun 2005 to May 2012), Administration and Works Committee (Lords) (Jun 2005 to May 2012), Committee for Privileges and Conduct (Lords) (May 2005 to May 2012), Joint Committee on Security (May 2005 to May 2012), Accommodation Steering Group (May 2005 to May 2012), Committee of Selection (Lords) (May 2005 to May 2012), EU Sub-Committee B - Internal Market (Nov 2003 to May 2005), European Union Committee (Nov 2002 to May 2005), Audit Committee (Lords) (Nov 2002 to Apr 2005), EU Sub-Committee B (Jun 2001 to Nov 2003), House of Lords Offices Committee (Dec 2000 to Nov 2002), EU Sub-Committee F (Dec 2000 to May 2001). He has also chaired in the past Inquiries Act 2005 Committee (May 2013 to Feb 2014).


In the past, Lord Shutt of Greetland has held the position of Lords Spokesperson (Northern Ireland Office) (2010 to 2012), Captain of the Queen's Bodyguard of the Yeomen of the Guard (HM Household) (Deputy Chief Whip, House of Lords) (2010 to 2012) in government.

You can contact Lord Shutt of Greetland in the following ways:


House of Lords, London, SW1A 0PW

Phone : 0207 219 5353

Fax : 0207 219 5979

Email : contactholmember@parliament.uk