Disclaimer In this beta version data has been captured from the initial report of proceedings (Hansard) which can be subsequently corrected, therefore it cannot be guaranteed to be 100% accurate. At this time deferred divisions are not included in the data sets. We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to use the site you agree to our use of cookies.
Thank you for you feedback!


Rt Hon Sir Patrick McLoughlin

Derbyshire Dales


Rt Hon Sir Patrick McLoughlin was born Patrick Allen McLoughlin on 30 November 1957 in Stafford, England and is the Conservative MP for Derbyshire Dales.

Rt Hon Sir Patrick McLoughlin ceased to be a member of the House of Commons on 03 May 2017 (general election).


In the past, Sir Patrick McLoughlin has held the position of Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster (2016 to 2017), Secretary of State for Transport (2012 to 2016), Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasury and Chief Whip (2010 to 2012), Lord Commissioner (HM Treasury) (Whip) (1996 to 1997), Assistant Whip (HM Treasury) (1995 to 1996), Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Department of Trade and Industry) (1993 to 1994), Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Department of Employment) (1992 to 1993), Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Department for Transport) (Roads and Motoring) (1989 to 1992) in government.

He was Shadow Chief Whip (Commons) (2005 to 2010), Opposition Deputy Chief Whip (Commons) (1998 to 2005), Opposition Pairing Whip (Commons) (1997 to 1998) in opposition.

He was Party Chair, Conservative Party.


Sir Patrick McLoughlin has the following specific interests :
Politics - Agriculture, education