Disclaimer In this beta version data has been captured from the initial report of proceedings (Hansard) which can be subsequently corrected, therefore it cannot be guaranteed to be 100% accurate. At this time deferred divisions are not included in the data sets. We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to use the site you agree to our use of cookies.
Thank you for you feedback!


Rt Hon Elizabeth Truss

South West Norfolk


Rt Hon Elizabeth Truss was born Elizabeth Truss on 26 July 1975 in Oxford, England and is the Conservative MP for South West Norfolk.

Rt Hon Elizabeth Truss ceased to be a member of the House of Commons on 03 May 2017 (general election).


In the past, Elizabeth Truss has held the position of Lord Chancellor and Secretary of State for Justice (2016 to 2017), Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (2014 to 2016), Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Department for Education) (2012 to 2014) in government.


Elizabeth Truss has the following specific interests :
Politics - Economy, education, food