Disclaimer In this beta version data has been captured from the initial report of proceedings (Hansard) which can be subsequently corrected, therefore it cannot be guaranteed to be 100% accurate. At this time deferred divisions are not included in the data sets. We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to use the site you agree to our use of cookies.
Thank you for you feedback!


Helen Jones MP

Warrington North


Helen Jones MP was born Helen Mary Jones on 24 December 1954 in Chester , England and is the Labour MP for Warrington North.


In the past, Helen Jones has held the position of Vice Chamberlain (HM Household) (Whip, House of Commons) (2009 to 2010), Assistant Whip (HM Treasury) (2008 to 2009) in government.

She was Shadow Minister (Home Affairs) (2013 to 2015), Shadow Minister (Communities and Local Government) (2011 to 2013), Shadow Deputy Leader of the House of Commons (2010 to 2011), Opposition Whip (Commons) (2010 to 2010), Shadow Minister (Justice) (2010 to 2010) in opposition.


Helen Jones has the following specific interests :
Politics - Education, health, international development

You can contact Helen Jones in the following ways:


Suite 9, Gilbert Wakefield House, 67 Bewsey Street, Warrington, Cheshire, WA2 7JQ

Phone : 01925 232480

Fax : 01925 232239


House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA

Phone : 020 7219 4048

Email : jonesh@parliament.uk